Nagoonberry

This world. This place. This life.

Blogging Brain Cells Occupied Elsewhere

8 Comments

Since Memorial Day weekend, we’ve been scurrying around doing everything we needed to do between accepting an offer on our house and closing the deal.  I’ve also been preparing to go to Minneapolis for the UU General Assembly.  I’m calling it Murphy’s Last Laugh–arranging things so that closing will happen right when I’m trying to leave town.

My flight to Minneapolis leaves tonight at eleven-something, and lands at MSP at around eight in the morning Central Time.  I’ll have some time to kill at the airport before I board the light rail, then the bus to get to my housing at the University of Minnesota.  I think I’ll grab some coffee and breakfast at the airport, wait for the caffeine to kick in, then head on out.

Today’s first order of business is to get packed, then to gather up all the paperwork I need:  airline reservation info, public transit maps and directions, GA schedules, etc.  After that, I’ll finish tidying the condo and prepping food for my cooking-impaired sweetie.

I’m not taking my laptop to GA, but I think there’s a computer lab in the dorm where I’m staying.  Either way, I think it’s highly likely that I’ll be absent from here until next Monday, at the very earliest.

See you on the other side!

8 thoughts on “Blogging Brain Cells Occupied Elsewhere

  1. I’m getting into GA way early too – my flight lands at 1030ish. I think I’m going to plomp on over to the mall of america, but might just futz around the airport too.

  2. Have fun and good luck on the closing. I so wish I could be at GA.

    • Well, if you see someone who looks like the photo on my “about” page, feel free to introduce yourself! I’ll be the jet-lagged one clutching a very large coffee. 🙂

  3. Oops–meant to reply to kinsi! Hi, Tracey. Have you been to GA before?

  4. We’ll miss you! Have a great time at GA. I want to go one of these days.

  5. I shall do my best 🙂 If I miss you in the airport, look for me at the opening ceremony, during the banner parade I’ll be carrying the banner for UU Congregation of Atlanta – its, erhm, really bright, with a bright yellow phoenix on it. I’ll be the tall guy over dressed 😀 I’ll be wearing a purple shirt and standing on side of love tie to the opening ceremony….but not in the airport 🙂

Leave a Reply

