Nagoonberry

This world. This place. This life.

Fast Is Slow

Leave a comment

Dog trainers like to say, “Slow is fast.  Fast is slow.”

Our mothers told us, “Haste makes waste.”

I’ve fallen in love with a bread recipe that is supposed to take 60 seconds to put together.

Warm water in a glass bowl.

Sprinkle of yeast.

Quick stir.

Flour, salt, stir.

Plastic wrap.  Wait 8-12 hours.

Bake.

I haven’t made it in under 6o seconds yet.  Two nights ago I got it put together in three minutes, and was proud of myself.

Until I tasted it the next morning at breakfast, fresh from the oven.

I’d forgotten the salt.

Flatbread, indeed.

Leave a Reply

