Nagoonberry

This world. This place. This life.

Sermons Overheard

Leave a comment

I learned two things last week when my other half let loose with a well-deserved rant about aspects of the Alaskan character: “They have no sense of responsibility!  They need to learn that first you work, and then you play.”

First:  sermons overheard make their way more accurately to the conscience than do ones aimed more directly.

Second:  I need to put work first, and play second, if I want to reach my goals.

Leave a Reply

