Nagoonberry

This world. This place. This life.

Lemons…Lemonade, Lemon Curd, Lemon Marmalade

Leave a comment

One of the things Anchorage lost in the “worst economic times since the Great Depression” was glass recycling.  After months of wincing every time I threw out an empty pickle jar, I finally had an epiphany:  these were free containers!  I don’t know why it took me so long to figure this out, but I’m glad I finally have.  No longer do I have to purchase plastic storage containers, only to throw them out long before their useful life is over, because it turns out they are transforming my ovaries into cancer grenades.  And glass jars make storing things that like to flop around in the pantry–like bags of chocolate chips–so much tidier.  Life giving you lemons?  Look again.  There are so many good things you can make with life’s “gifts.”

Leave a Reply

